pushsilikon.blogg.se

Used vectorworks software
Used vectorworks software








used vectorworks software
  1. Used vectorworks software serial number#
  2. Used vectorworks software install#

Like you I needed my licence number and download file, which wasn't available online. When my service select subscription was up for renewal I chose not to pay for another year. The second a proper competitor shows up though I am jumping ship. Sadly they aren't as feature rich nor as quick as Vectorworks in my experience (they might do lighting well.but suck at everything else event related). There's some pseudo competitors on the market that are much more affordable. If I'm trying to draft for a several hundred thousand dollar event and I bought your product in good faith last year.I don't want to go through hell to use it on a newer machine. I don't know.I just feel like they have a really draconian licensing mechanism that makes it hard for people to use and like their product.

used vectorworks software

Both companies also write software that is way more reliable, better documented, and generally more capable than Vectorworks is.so I have a really hard time paying tons of money for software that has always been buggy and felt half baked to me. Autodesk has plenty ways of accessing their software at fair and affordable prices, and so does Adobe. Better yet, if they actually added useful features each year or had more fair and affordable subscriptions and pricing options, it'd be a no brainer. To be honest, if Vectorworks wasn't a super buggy and clunky P.O.S half the time I'd gladly continue to upgrade on a yearly basis.

Used vectorworks software serial number#

Today and I tried logging into my account and I couldn't view any of my serial number info nor could I download a 2017 installer because my "service select subscription had expired." I totally get cutting me off from any 2018 related features or updates.but cutting me off from the license that I bought is really heavy handed. To be honest.I made the jump from 2016 to 2017 and it was pretty much a waste of money.nothing in 2018 seemed too compelling this year to begin with and I really didn't appreciate their aggressive nature so I declined. The tone was pretty much "Your service select account is expired we need $800 (or some seemingly high dollar amount) give us your credit card right now or it won't renew". When I purchased 2017 I got "Service Select" provided with the purchase as part of a bundle deal of somesort.Īnyways I got a call from Vectorworks a few months ago and they were super aggressive with me about renewing.

Used vectorworks software install#

I got a new computer and wanted to install my Vectorworks 2017 license on it.










Used vectorworks software